Mexican Cornbread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Big hit. Everybody loved it and it was very easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Being from the South, We like our cornbread unsweetened (as Emeril will tell you) We like mexican cornbread, not cupcakes.. This recipe is one of the best we've ever tried..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
i just finished having this with homemade vegetable beef soup. i went by the recipe except i used chopped green chilies in place of green pepper b/c i didn't have any. put 3 tbsp melted butter into batter and a tablespoon of sugar. wonderful! its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Garner Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
My husband and I absolutely loved this cornbread! So moist! So delicious! And so attractive in the pan! The only change I plan to make the next time I make this is to add a bit more chile peppers to really kick it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Awesome!!! I used a green onion, 1 jalapeno pepper and about a tablespoon of the jalapeno juice for a little added kick. It was so good that my husband had 2 pieces eaten before we ever sat down to supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
THe BEST !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This was so moist. I was alittle leary of the green chiles, so I only put 1 teaspoon in it but they were not hot, as I expected. The chiles did add a slight mexican flavor to it.It was raved about at our mexican pot luck at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
i always serve w/ SOUTHWEST MEATLOAF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM good! made just like it is written no complaints from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I am 15 years old and just starting to love to cook! This recipe was very quick and easy and tasted great. My whole family loved it. I added olives and alittle more peppers. I recommend serving with a spicy mexican dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States