Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This was really good but really rich. That's a lot of cream cheese and butter! I used canned diced green chilis because we don't like things really hot. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Very good, did not use that many peppers though - I used less than half. The group I served it to could not get enough, they loved it. Will certainly make this again, maybe even tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I loved it. I served it with enchiladas and refriend beans and made it with half the cream cheese and no chilis. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This was very good. I only used 1/4 of the butter, 1/2 of the cream cheese and 2 of the hot peppers and got very good reviews. Try it whatever variation you like. I'm a health nut so I cut the fat but not the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This is delicious!!! There were no leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This was delicious!! I used canned diced jalapenos half and half with canned diced green chilis. It was very spicy. You could probably use all green chilis to tone it down a bit. May even try a different vegie next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
I have made this recipe a few times and each time it is raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
HOT! We used only five jalapenos with two of them seeded and it was still very spicy. We had it as a side dish for Thanksgiving and everyone thought it was excellent. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I didn't put as many peppers as was called for. This was an ok side dish, wasn't like I thought it would be. Thanks for sharing with us all, always fun to try new things. The rest of my family loved it! 3 kids, 1 adult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This recipe is fantastic. It is incredibly easy AND gets rave reviews. It is creamy and much more flavorful than any other creamed corn I have had. You must definitely use the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States