Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Loved this side dish! I did add green chillies to mine & left out the garlic. I used a can of mexi corn only to make this a more festive dish. My son is not too big on corn but loves mexican & he asked for a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrstccampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
A MUST TRY RECIPE........My family LOVED this. My son is so picky and I really didn't think he would even try it but he did and loves it. This is diffently a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is so darn good! Everyone loved it.I added even more jalapenos.What a great side dish.Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was pretty tasty. I did the green chilis, like everyone suggested since my husband isn't a fan of hot stuff. It was quite creamy, and I ended up adding twice as much corn. It's just personal preference though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious! Only changes I made were to use 1/3 less fat cream cheese, 1/4 less butter, and frozen corn rather than canned. This is going to go over very well at parties. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Best corn recipe I have tried! It is perfect as written. Not too spicy if using jarred jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe is great and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this as a Turkey Day side and it was a huge hit. I used green chiles instead of jalapenos so that everyone could enjoy - and they really did. Of all the dishes I brought, this is the only one that came home with an empty dish. Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auntie E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
perfect! Didn't have the jalapenos so used mild green chili's - taste was subtle and everyone raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Houp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delish! The only change I made was I used less jalapenos but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States