Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I thought it was good although I didn't add enough peppers as I was worried on how spicy it would be. Next time I would definitely add more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and used only 1 can of corn for 2 adults. I used jalepeno slices from a jar instead of fresh jalepenos. You only need about 5 slices to get a good heat. The first time, I used 10an d it was almost too hot to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
i used 2 16oz bags of frozen corn and only 5 jalapenos, 3 of which were veined and seeded. this was amazing! my boyfriend and i both love hot and spicy and this was a success. i made it as a side with the salsa chicken recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This comes close to the Corn Crema at my favorite TexMex spot. I had some green enchilada sauce leftover so I tossed it in with the other ingredients. I definitely like the added flavors it brings. I adjusted the jalapeno amount to our tastes. VERY yummy and kudos for simplicity!!! I strongly suggest removing the seeds, which is the source of most of the peppers' heat. That way, you can enjoy the true flavor of the jalapeno! without overpowering spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPOOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I used fat free cream cheese and only two jalepeno peppers. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Mixed in poblano peppers with jalapinos so everyone eating would enjoy. Made a great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I found this recipe when trying to create a "pantry" side dish. I had frozen sweet corn on hand rather than canned and replaced the jalapeno peppers with a half can of original rotel. Since it was a side dish and not a dip I only used 4 oz of reduced fat cream cheese and eliminated the butter, but it was DELICIOUS and cut down on the fat and calories!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good. I added a can of chopped green chilies instead of the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Tasty! It was definitely a good change from the usual corn recipes we try at my house. I used two jalapeno though, since that was all I had on hand. I was going to add in pickled ones but upon tasting, thought that would have been way too much. It had a good punch without being overwhelming. I sauteed onion (1/2 an onion), garlic (2 cloves) and the jalapenos in the butter, then added the corn. Only needed 1/2 the cream cheese. Turned out really good!! Will be making this again this weekend for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made 1/2 of the recipe, and it was really good. I was thinking that 10 jalapenos was too much for the whole one so used only 2 in my halfed recipe...but I have to say that it would have been much better with the extra 3! But this is a delish corn. My son didn't care for it too much, he was thinking it was my creamed corn (which is sweet.) But Daddy and mom LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Txgurl512

Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States