Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I used frozen corn, a small amount of sour cream, chopped hot pepper, some chopped green and red pepper, and garlic powder and salt. This still came out really good. Next time I want to add onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Paired this with enchiladas. it was a little too creamy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
used a 16oz bag of frozen corn instead of canned, reduced fat cream cheese, and half the butter. only used one jalapeno. we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very Good! Never thought corn and cream chesse would work well together! Definitely a do over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I made this according to the directions and was overwhelmed by the cream cheese. I might have given it a better rating if I had used 1/2 a block as other suggested, but I like to run through the recipe and rate it as written before I go making changes. In any case, I probably won't make this one again as the family didn't like it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This recipe is amazing!!! I was a little intimidated by the ten jalapenos the recipe called for, so I only added half. I'm glad I did, five was enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made two small changes--I used reduced fat cream cheese and one 4 ounce can of mild green chilies. I did not use fresh jalapenos because I was feeding two little ones and I didn't want it to be too hot for them. That said, this was a huge hit. Everyone loved this side dish. I think I could get by with cutting the butter back by half next time and it would still be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used less jalapeño because of little grandchildren and every raved about it. I will be serving this a lot from now infor special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
So delicious!! Definitely does NOT need the 1/4 c. butter, and obviously the heat varies depending on the potency of the jalapenos, but this is the only way my husband will eat corn. The whole family loves it. We add a few tomatillos as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I thought it was good although I didn't add enough peppers as I was worried on how spicy it would be. Next time I would definitely add more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States