Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I too added spices. An excellent treat, but it's better when you add spice. Also, a very pretty dish to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I made this for my Granddaughter's 10th birthday dinner. The kids are all picky eaters and don't like very many vegetables. They loved this one. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very good This was a big hit at the family BBQ : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Delicious! The whole family loved it. We made this with fresh bi-color corn, which is a sweeter corn. Husked it & tossed on the grill, no soaking as another reviewer suggested. I wasn't paying attention to the details & mixed the melted butter with the mayo instead of pouring on melted butter then the mayo. I'm going to continue to do it this way because it worked out so nicely & was easy to coat in one step. The cojito cheese is a must in my opinion. We could have eaten just this for our entire meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Easy and very tasty. I didn't find the cheese already crumbled, no big deal to do it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
The recipe, as written, has so much butter & mayo we could not taste the flavor of the corn. I recommend cutting butter and mayo in half, absolutely use the lime, parmesean works fine, and cumin is a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Finally tried this. Yes, I followed advice of other reviewers and mixed mayo w/ lime juice and sprinkled corn with cayenne pepper and cumin. Also totally skipped butter (I actually forgot the butter, but then realized that it was not necessary). This was met with skepticism, but was quickly devoured. So quickly that not everyone got to try it! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Whole family loved this. Was really quick and tasty. I used the Mexican cheese it asked for and it really makes the difference. If ur making this you must use the cheese it asked for. I found it in Walmart so it shouldn't be that hard to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I'm in Love! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latrice Smith

Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States