Mexican Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is a really fun dish! In keeping with most allrecipe reviewers, I made a few changes. I didn't have jalepenos, so I substituted a half cup of salsa and I used a can of tomatoes with green chiles because I didn't have Italian style (and the chiles seemed more in keeping with the dish. In future, I will add onion,and more salsa and I'll cut back on the cream cheese (due to calories). Also, some cilantro would increase the Mexican yumminess. This was very tasty and might even be fun as a chip dip. The family enjoyed it very much and we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Try this one!!! It was soooo delicious! I made it for a Mexican potluck, and it was the perfect side dish. The only changes I made were double-the-cheese, and double-the-jalapenos! I'll definitely be making this again, and soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Enjoyed this dish. Easy to fix. Omitted jalapeno and it still was a bit spicy - just right. It would also be good as a warm dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toby L. Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made this when my Brother and his family were visiting. It went well with the Carnitas that we also had. I made it just like the recipe and everyone loved it. It also works for a dip for tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this tonight for my wife and in-laws and it was fantastic!!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My husband and I both liked this recipe. I cook the jalapenos in the dish and add chicken. This twist to it makes it a bit spicier and great for a potluck main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wow, this was fantastic. I made it for a group of my friends for mexican dinner night. It was creamy and yummy, with a hint of a kick at the end. Since, then, I've made it 3 times. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States