Mexican Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
I absolutely loved this soup. It was very light, but packed a lot of flavor. I used 2 cans of chicken broth instead of 3 and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Made this recipe three times now and every time I have to give out the recipe too. It is easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
What a great change from basic chicken soup! I added a chopped jalapeno for some zip & got rave reviews from everyone! This one's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very Delicious! Best soup ever my husband said. Thankyou for the recipe, my kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This is so yummy! I added a lot more cilantro, because I love the flavor. I also used monterey jack cheese instead of cheddar. I used Lawrey's HOT taco seasoning. Next time I will make a double recipe becase it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Excellent Flavor! I did make a few cooking changes, not to change flavor though. I poached the seasoned chicken and then used that broth in place of the 1 cup of water. I also used a can of diced tomatoes w/ chiles in place of 1 cup tomatoes. I also added a handful of frozen corn at the very end of cooking. For a bit of a smokey bite, I sprinkled some "Penzey's" Chipotle spice on top of soup, when ready to serve. I used alot of suggestions from other reviews on this recipe..very helpful! Thank you very much Rillene for a fabulous soup. Oh, by the way, this is even better the following day!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe just as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Great and Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I agree, this soup is fantastic and so quick and easy. I prefer not to use pre-packaged spice mixes. The ingredients include "ethoxyquin" and other scary sounding things. I make my own seasoning mix inspired by a low carb cookbook and it is super yummy (and not processed!) 2 T chili powder, 1 1/2 T cumin, 1 1/2 T paprika, 1 t onion powder, 1 t garlic powder, 1/4 t cayenne (or more if you like it hot). Use it as you would taco seasoning mix from the store, two or three tablespoons of the mixture will flavor a pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
389 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Sai Kung, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Yum!!! My husband loves this soup. I topped it with Guacomole and Cheese. I used a leftover chicken that I had boiled for a few hours. I only added one can of chicken broth and no taco seasoning, only my own seasonings. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States