Mexican Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I have made this recipe several times. It is very good! I do not change a thing about the recipe. The only thing is I do not believe it would feed 6 people. Maybe 4 tops for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
excellent!! The only thing I did different was to use a rotisserie chicken...delicious, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
AWESOME!!!! I put corn it, kept out celery, and made sure I sauted lots of garlic and onions first before adding the UNCOOKED chicken to keep all the flavor in ----also, use Penzy's Chicken taco spice, yummy. GREAT with cheddar and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanasmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
so easy and delicious. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELYNED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Sauteed vegetables - added 2 cloves garlic. Boiled chicken breasts in stock, sauteed vegetables and 1/2 of recipe for homemade taco seasoning added by other reviewer then shredded chicken. Added corn, black beans and 3 handfuls of cubed cheddar cheese last 10 minutes of cooking. Excellent! Easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was not only super yummy but it was very quick to make, I added some corn to it and it turned out great. My kids ate it all up. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was a tasty and healthy soup. I also added a can of black beans, a can of corn, and a can of stewed tomatoes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSkeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very good soup recipe adding a can of black beans makes it taste richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I loved this soup. Based on other reviews, I made a few adjustments. I added chopped carrots, and used the Taco Seasoning 1 recipe from this site. I also added 1 cup of spicy salsa because I didn't have a tomatoe. I threw it all in the pot (no sauteing)and let it simmer for almost 2 hrs. I will consider adding beans or rice next time, for a heartier soup. It also tasted better as leftovers (which I thought wasn't possible). Thanks for a great, super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
By Far the best Mexican Soup recipe. We like to use all fresh ingredients and it still stands up fabulous. I like how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4TOOTS

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States