Mexican Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was easy and really delicious. I love the crunch of the chips and the texture of the avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Perfect! Make this receipt exactly as written and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
OMG, This soup is delicious! I don't really a cook so finding this recipe was a blessing. My family, especially my husband, loved it, if I keep cooking he promised me a diamond ring, therefore this website will become my best friend.....;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I added black beans and jalenpeno chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Made this soup last night. Nothing left! This is probably one of the best soups I've made. I did make a couple of changes based on others suggestions. I added garlic to the celery and onions when they were sauteing. Then I used a can of Rotel tomatoes with green chilis instead of the diced tomatoes. Decided not to put cheese in at the end because the tortilla chips and avocado was plenty. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by platinum3006

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
OMG! I absolutley love this soup..I make this all the time now. I make it and freeze it this way when I need something for a cold day, I'll just pop this out and re-heat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfranks315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was soooo good and very easy to make. I will however do what some other reviewers said and partially cook the bacon first. The bottom of the bacon on the chicken did not get crisp. Overall, fantasic receipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmamach

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Enkelt å lage. Veldig god.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
The fiance decided to cook for the first time and went with this dish. I did all his prep work (chopping and measuring) because he got a wee bit overwhelmed :) But it came out absolutely fabulous! He took the advice of some other reviewers and added canned black beans and corn. They really helped round the soup out and make it less watery. He also added 2 cloves of garlic and 3 small serrano peppers, both finely minced, to the onion and celery step. He forgot to buy sour cream, but we'll buy some for tomorrow night, when we have the soup for leftovers. He's so proud of himself, and I was so happy to catch a cooking break on Sunday! Soup was great, but did 4 stars because it was missing a few things we added ourselves. Still! Thanks Rillene! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States