Mexican Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My husband does not usually eat soup, but he had 2 bowls of this! I used 1 can of diced tomatoes with hot green chilies in place of the tomatoes. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was a very easy and hearty soup to make. I added canned corn and black beans and used seasoned tortilla strips (found in the salad dressing aisle) to give it a little more spice. I used a store bought rotisserie chicken to save time, but next time I will make my own chicken to help enhance the broth. It was very good and my husband and his friend loved it. I served it with cornbread and didn't have any leftovers! Great recipe...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made enough to last a week and I had it for almost every meal, it tastes great. It's also very good with chicken quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I doubled the amount of celery and onions and added a can of Mexicorn. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjamin R Race
Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This soup is excellent! I used 2 lefover broiled boneless chicken breasts, added the taco seasoning to the chicken broth and tomato and added a handful of white rice and some white beans. Hubby and I both loved it! This is a nice hearty soup that is not too spicy. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was tastier than I expected. Even my kids loved it! Because I had some extra stuff on hand, I added carrots, garlic, Mexican oregano, and about 4 oz of rotini pasta. I'm sure it would have been just as good without the extras, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
YUM!!! This recipe was perfect, exactly how it was written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe just as it is. A squeeze of lime over the bowl when serving and it tastes just like the Sopa di Pollo at our local Mexican restaurant. Thanks so much--I've been looking for this one for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my parents and they thought it was fantastic. We all had to have two helpings of this delicious recipe. I added black beans and corn to mine and instead of baking the chicken I sauteed it in a skillet with butter and added the packaged taco seasoning. Turned out better than I even expected. Makes for a great meal on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of using my own taco seasoning instead of the store bought. I'm not much of an avacado fan but it's a must in this recipe. Next time I am going to double the recipe though. My hubby and grown son ate it like it was their last meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ocque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States