Mexican Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My husband does not usually eat soup, but he had 2 bowls of this! I used 1 can of diced tomatoes with hot green chilies in place of the tomatoes. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was a very easy and hearty soup to make. I added canned corn and black beans and used seasoned tortilla strips (found in the salad dressing aisle) to give it a little more spice. I used a store bought rotisserie chicken to save time, but next time I will make my own chicken to help enhance the broth. It was very good and my husband and his friend loved it. I served it with cornbread and didn't have any leftovers! Great recipe...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made enough to last a week and I had it for almost every meal, it tastes great. It's also very good with chicken quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I doubled the amount of celery and onions and added a can of Mexicorn. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjamin R Race
Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This soup is excellent! I used 2 lefover broiled boneless chicken breasts, added the taco seasoning to the chicken broth and tomato and added a handful of white rice and some white beans. Hubby and I both loved it! This is a nice hearty soup that is not too spicy. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was tastier than I expected. Even my kids loved it! Because I had some extra stuff on hand, I added carrots, garlic, Mexican oregano, and about 4 oz of rotini pasta. I'm sure it would have been just as good without the extras, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
YUM!!! This recipe was perfect, exactly how it was written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe just as it is. A squeeze of lime over the bowl when serving and it tastes just like the Sopa di Pollo at our local Mexican restaurant. Thanks so much--I've been looking for this one for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my parents and they thought it was fantastic. We all had to have two helpings of this delicious recipe. I added black beans and corn to mine and instead of baking the chicken I sauteed it in a skillet with butter and added the packaged taco seasoning. Turned out better than I even expected. Makes for a great meal on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of using my own taco seasoning instead of the store bought. I'm not much of an avacado fan but it's a must in this recipe. Next time I am going to double the recipe though. My hubby and grown son ate it like it was their last meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ocque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States