Mexican Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was awesome, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great recipe except it was more like Mexican/Italian Chicken Kiev due to the Italian breadcrumbs and Parmesan cheese. Next time I plan to use regular bread crumbs and omit the Parmesan. I served this with traditional Mexican side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Yum, this is so good! I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, so I used plain, and tossed some chile powder in with the cumin. Next time I make this I'll probably use fresh jalapenos just to see what the difference is. It has a mild bite, so if you're looking for something spicier use pepper jack cheese instead of plain jack. I served this with Refried Beans without the Refry (from this site) and corn. It was a great meal that I look forward to having again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I love this recipe... works really well halving & quartering as well! For rolling the chicken, I do suggest simply layering the peppers & cheese on top of the flattened chicken, then rolling up. I couldn't decipher the author's description for wrapping peppers around cheese, etc. The layering method worked really well. Oh, and I used LOTS more peppers than suggested. I recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was good, but not "Let's make it again right away" great. My family thought more chile would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These were pretty darn good. I didn't have any toothpics, so after I flattened the chicken I wrapped it all up like a roll up and just put the rolled side down in the dish - no problems with cheese melting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I love this recipe and use it all the time. When I'm in a hurry I substitute pepper jack cheese instead of the green chiles and jack and it turns out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanlopez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. So easy to make and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
A little labor-intensive, but well worth it! If you like spicy food, up the chilis (when cooked, these come out pretty mild).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Absolutely fantastic!!! This was so good, and my husband LOVED it! The only thing I did differently was leave out the green chiles, because my husband doesn't like them. It still had plenty of flavor though. I cannot say enough good things about this dish. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States