Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I tend to stay away from soup-like-recipes because they intimidate me (for whatever irrational reason!), but this one was very easy to prepare and turned out great! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts (my husband prefers dark meat), and fresh rather than canned chili peppers. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and I absolutely loved it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flossiegirl
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is a perfect recipe for a cold day enjoyed by a fire. Instead of chicken breasts I used chicken thighs (the dark meat has much more flavor). I boiled the thighs in water with a sprinkle of seasoned salt, garlic powder, and paprika. I also added potatoes and 1 can of regular sweet corn with the creamed. I only added half the cheese at the end so you could add your own when served. Really easy, really filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Only thing I changed was adding smoked jalapeño Tabasco, potatoes, and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tino Amaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe! My husband definitely liked the flavors and requests this soup often. Used boneless skinless thighs instead of breasts. We tried it with half and half, but prefer to add no milk. It's a chunky, hearty soup when you leave out the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Stef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made this today. Added a can of broth and one chicken cube, black beans and a additional can of whole corn kernels. Perfect for this cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I made a few modifications to my own personal taste. First, I shredded the meat off of a rotisserie chicken. I added a little less than a cup of chicken stock I had in the fridge in addition to the cup of hot water with bouillon cube just because I was worried there wouldn't be enough liquid after not cooking the chicken with the onion and garlic. I also added a can of whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good! I added home made salsa and grated squash and some diced tomato and instead of canned chilies I diced up a little jalapeño
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Yummy!!!!! I couldn't get enough of it. Tastes great the way it is. I cut the recipe in half because there's only me and my husband. But I'm definitely making the full batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved this. Added a little more heat. Doubled the cream corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Nice soup. I used fresh corn though - always fresh ingredients if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Campo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States