Mexican Chicken Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
So delicious! I went with someone else's suggestion and added extra corn (frozen). We crushed tortilla chips and put them on top. Will definitely make this again...YUM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I liked this, but my husband didn't think it had enough heat. After he added a bunch of hot sauce and cayenne, he was on board. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is an awesome dinner that my whole family loves!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! I made a few changes, as well. I use half-n-half when I have it (I usually freeze it into ice cubes so it doesn't go bad before I get to it), but I have substituted evaporated milk with no problem. Instead of bouillon cubes in hot water, red pepper sauce and 1 chopped tomato, I used enough Better than Bouillon paste in hot water to make broth (about 1 tsp. per cup), a dash of red pepper flakes, and 1 can of diced tomatoes. I do not put the cheese in this soup. I find it makes a stringy mess. I will let my kids top it off in their bowls, if they choose to have it. I have made extra and bottled this recipe with no problems, and also put some in freezer bags and froze it. It's a great make ahead recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very easy recipe. I did substitute thigh meat, which is better in soups. Also prefer to use heavy whipping cream rather than half and half and chicken broth rather than bullion. The soup is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gigi
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I liked this recipe as a good base. I always tweek recipes to suit my family's taste and dietary needs. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I used regular corn because I didn't have cream corn. this dish was really yummy. Will try it with the cream corn next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I've made this several times and its always a hit! I just love it!! The only changes I make are I add chicken broth instead of water and I roast chicken breast in the oven and shred it in the soup. I also use a full can of whole corn to add more texture. Its super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I added potatoes and carrots. Changed the cheese to mexican style mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States