Mexican Chicken and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I cheated on this big time. I used a rotisserie turkey breast (diced), cooked frozen spinach, and added diced jalapenos from a jar. Mix it all together in a bowl with 2x sour cream and 2x cheese and my special homemade taco seasoning. Diet, shmiet. It's pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe was super tasty and filling! I definitely will be making it again. My variation is below: I cut out the sour cream, and will cut out the cheese next time(it didn't need it), added fresh cilantro to the sauce, added a fresh roma tomato and used home made taco seasoning sans salt(I used homemade taco seasoning (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/taco-seasoning-i)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I made this for dinner a week ago and my teenage son LOVED it. I served it over rice and added a little sour cream on top before serving. I used tomato paste instead of sauce and diluted the paste and taco mix until the consistency was good. Delicious. Easy to make after a hard day at work. Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This chicken was so good and easy to make. My husband is picky and doesn’t really like to try new things, but he loved this recipe. Forgot all about the sour cream but this recipe is so good you really don’t need it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
i made this one night for my husband and i. phenomenal recipe. thanks for sharing!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is awesome. I had mine with the spinache bed, and the husband had his with a nacho bed. This'll be made lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We really enjoyed this....I didnt use salsa instead I diced up fresh tomato, onion , cilantro and jalapenos and I used a crumbly mexican cotija cheese....next time I will cut up and cook the chicken on the stove and add some avacodo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe is a good start. I added corn, cilantro and green onions to ours. It was surprising good on a bed of spinache. I would usually put it on top of tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Loved this. Cut the chicken in strips and put in a bowl with taco seasoning/tomato sauce mixture...Then I cooked that over the stove. This really hit the spot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States