Mexican Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Made this without the broccoli and it was a hit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
pretty good. everyone ate it and gave it a 5. I like a good bit of jalapeno in it as well as diced green onion. also used white cheese instead of american.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
WE KEEP FIXING THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I stumbled across this recipe when looking for a kid's appetizer -- I make a few changes & call it Cowboy Hash. Brown 1lb. lean ground beef & drain off any excess fat. Stir in some chopped onion & heat thru a couple minutes more. Transfer the mixture to your crockpot, & be certain to use the Rotell tomatoes brand. I don't put in the broccoli. Excellent for Super Bowl parties, New Year's Eve, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I make this recipe without the broccoli and it is also very good. For guest who do not like spicy try the non-spicy pork. For those who want extra spicy use Mexican processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I've made this before and it's always hit. This time, however, I mixed a pound of sweet italian, ground sausage. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Made this for the Superbowl and it was the most popular dip served. I forgot to get frozen chopped broccoli, but will use it next time just to see how the flavor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HiTekRedNek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Im sorry to be the lone negative force here but this was awful. I was really looking forward to having broccoli in a spicy cheese dip (a family favorite) but this was bland and had no flavor. it was also soupy with big chunks. Maybe salting a peppering the broccoli before adding and adding some jalapoenos and green chilis would help but honestly i threw it away. Thankfully I was having an appitizer party so had a lot of other things to serve. thanks tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States