Mexican Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Totally an easy recipe to make! The closest recipe to the authentic way of making it "estilo mexicano"!(mexican style) The only thing I did different was put the radish on the side, because I am not a great fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good dish! I suggest going light on the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
The sitting time definitely needs to be extended and to make it authentic you should also be adding little chunks of avocado. Otherwise it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suki
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yummy! This was great! After I married all the ingredients together, I left it in the fridge overnight and had it the next day, it was so good. And with the leftovers, I made a ceviche salad with baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Love it great recipe favority for families and friends !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I never can find the tomato and clam cocktail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
we served this over romaine lettuce change the white onions for red onions, change the shrimp to Tilapia fish 3/4 cube it was great, (next time we will add shrimp with fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladewater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Made this recipe with my friend Zach for his Spanish End-Of-Term project. Huge success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Photo by Olivia Desha
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I am super picky and altered this recipe quite a bit but followed the 5 large lemons, shrimp, cilantro (basically one bunch of it), 2 white onions, 1 cucumber, 2 cloves garlic. I added 8 roma tomatoes, 5 limes (to go with the lemon in the beginning to "cook" the shrimp") and green onions as well. It was very refreshing and all natural flavors that way. Wanted to do it with jalapenos but the ones at the store did not look good. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Desha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Live in Puerto Vallarta mexico. one reviewer suggested 4 hours. here on the beach we catch the fish chop it up and 15 minutes later we are eating it! be sure the fish, seafood is all covered with lemon Limes here in Mexico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States