Mexican Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
i would recommend leaving it in the frig for about three hours or more, blend garlic, serrano peppers with lime juice, add the radishes, tomatoes, cucumbers, cilantro, onions after the shrimp or fish is cooked through and garnish with avocados eat with tostadas and add some valentina hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Loved this recipe and ceviche however I did make a few changes per my hubby's suggestions. (I am sure it is delicious as is but wanted to make the hubby happy!) For 8 servings I used 2 lbs. of cleaned and peeled medium size shrimp which I cut into 4 pieces. Due to more shrimp, I didn't have enough lemon juice to cover them so I added a half squirt bottle of lime juice. I used tomato/shrimp cocktail juice (instead of the tomato and clam juice) I omitted the radishes and used one large white onion and one large jalapeno. Since my hubby needs his spicy;but not super hot, I added a bit of sea salt and 1 tsp. of cayenne pepper and a tsp. of garlic granules. My neighbor always makes ceviche but hers is very basic and her shrimp are always kind of raw so I would pick them out and microwave them for a minute. The lemon/lime juice does a great job of cooking the shrimp pieces but I left them soaking in it for 3 hours before adding other ingredients. YUMMY!!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GareysGal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was Awesome! It did take quite a bit longer to turn the shrimp opaque then was written. My shrimp weren't that big and I marinated them overnight to get them "cooked" in the lemon/lime juice, They were worth the wait tho! Yum Even the MIL liked them, now That is saying something! Thanks for the great dish PhxGurl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I love this dish.. Its a very delicious and very spicy .. Especially for a summer day with freinds and family.....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My husband just loves this recipe..he can never get enoughof it..thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mili
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Perfect, and enough to make 3 meals for my family of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Excellent...I love this and will be making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I used jumbo shrimp and they took a lot longer than 30 minutes to turn opaque, so I definitely recommend rough chopping if you're using big shrimp. I added lime juice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Have fun with this! Add all the things you love - I used lots of radishes, and cucumbers, tequila. SUPER YUMMY! Everyone always steals the leftovers (if there are any!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Amazing! It was huge hit and loved by all! I did make a few changes. First off I recommend serving the next day. Also I only use 1 large onion. It can become overpowering if you use too much. Also only use 1.5 jalapenos especially since they get hotter over time. Overall, phenomenal dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States