Mexican Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Suki
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yummy! This was great! After I married all the ingredients together, I left it in the fridge overnight and had it the next day, it was so good. And with the leftovers, I made a ceviche salad with baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Love it great recipe favority for families and friends !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I never can find the tomato and clam cocktail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
we served this over romaine lettuce change the white onions for red onions, change the shrimp to Tilapia fish 3/4 cube it was great, (next time we will add shrimp with fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladewater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Made this recipe with my friend Zach for his Spanish End-Of-Term project. Huge success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clifton Forge, Virginia, USA
Photo by oliviadesha
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I am super picky and altered this recipe quite a bit but followed the 5 large lemons, shrimp, cilantro (basically one bunch of it), 2 white onions, 1 cucumber, 2 cloves garlic. I added 8 roma tomatoes, 5 limes (to go with the lemon in the beginning to "cook" the shrimp") and green onions as well. It was very refreshing and all natural flavors that way. Wanted to do it with jalapenos but the ones at the store did not look good. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Live in Puerto Vallarta mexico. one reviewer suggested 4 hours. here on the beach we catch the fish chop it up and 15 minutes later we are eating it! be sure the fish, seafood is all covered with lemon Limes here in Mexico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I've had this before its good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nieves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I take out the garlic and add cumin, salt and white pepper to taste. Use already cooked shrimp if in a rush. Top tortillas with ceviche and ketchup (it makes a big difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
in every mexican restaurant they add some buffalo sauce and ketchup. the ketchup is pretty important and it needed more tomatoes. the radishes, cucumber, and garlic not so important (my mexican family members never put it on theirs) but the cocktail sauce is. the way we eat it is with saltine crackers sooo much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurlychika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States