Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Yum! My whole family loved this even the picky ones. I did add sour cream to each layer and followed other suggestions. I will be doing this one again. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My mom an I made this for din-din tonight!! Yaayyy~ I recommend adding ground beef, if of course you're not a vegetarian. I followed everything else, doing my best to get the layering down [[???]]. What immediately got me was how it stayed in tact!! My lasagnas never do. That is a huge plus :D My mom said it was really good an had two helpings. My dad gave a less than enthusiastic 'I guess it's good'. Not sure if it's because he didn't care for it or because he thought my madre made it an so thought she was being over zealus about her cooking. Shmoo well.. I'll prolly make it again someday..It's sooo easy!! THANK YA THANK YAA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Was looking for a recipe to use up my 'refried beans without the refry' that i made the other night and came across this recipe. Happen to have everything on hand so i made it. It was very good. Tasted just like a bean and cheese burrito which i love but a healthy version. I used 2% shredded cheese and of course AR's 'refried beans without the refry' recipe which is very healthy and tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
The family loved it! Best with plenty of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Quick and easy. Great vegetarian meal. I added rice mixed with taco seasoning as an added layer. I topped the final layer of cheese with sliced olives before baking and added chopped lettuce and sour cream before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very quick and easy. Most of the ratings that gave this recipe 4 or 5 stars made modifications. Making the recipe as is is 3 stars. Definitely edible. It's biggest selling point is the ease and the readily available ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Great week night meal, quick and easy prep and clean up! You can certainly include any of your favorite additions such as sliced black olives, bell peppers or hot peppers(or use super chunky or spicy salsa). Fantastic recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
my husband took this to work and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Using the others suggestions I put cumin, chili powder, and garlic in as I sauteed a medium onion. The can of refried beans I used didn't have much salt so I added some to taste. When the refried beans were fully seasoned with the onions they were delicious! I used one less tortilla (it seemed big enough to me) and HERDEZ salsa. This is the best jar salsa you can by in the west!!! It is a little more watery than the most but tastes so authentic. I cooked for the full 20 mins putting green onions on top at 15 mins. Very easy to spice up recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I have made this twice and both times it was fabulous. First time I used refried black beans and they actually made it stick together a little better. I also used onion powder instead of onions and it was just fine. Sure saved on time. Second time I added shredded chicken with taco seasoning and it was also delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States