Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a nice, simple meal. If you want to kick it up a notch try adding hamburger and fried rice; this helps it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I use the same ingredients, but make refried bean enchiladas from them. I always taste the beans before assembling to be sure they're well seasoned. If not, I add some chili powder, cumin, and cayenne to taste or whatever else they seem to need to give the beans more flavor, then serve with sour cream and diced avocado, tomato, and sliced green onions. Bland, poorly seasoned vegan or vegetarian dishes are always rejected at our house, so when I do veggie the herbs, spices, and condiments are always bumped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I thought it was great, and it made many meals. Instead of refried beans, I used kidney and white beans. Next time I think I'll add some chili powder for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Pretty good,and very fast and easy. I added meat also. Everyone but my 5 year old daughter liked it...but she liked helping make it =) Yep...it's that easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Maxwell
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Just not a ton of "wow" flavor. Was good, but nothing special- needs more seasoning. I did half with ground, seasoned beef and that wasn't a ton better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I added shreaded chicken, black pepper, and substituted the diced onion for french fried onions. It turned out really well. I'll make it again...may add some peppers too the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I really enjoyed this, it is sort of all one texture which I know is off-putting to some, but if you don't mind a kind of soft uni-textured meal (which I really enjoy) then this is wonderful. I did sautee some broccoli with a little bit of taco seasoning and added it to the layering just to increase the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My 2 young boys ate this right up! Really easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
this was so good, and super filling. I did what others suggested and sauted some onions and garlic first, then added to the beans. Use good salsa not paste picante sauce. Salsa with good ingredients makes it taste so much better. I sprinkled some chili powder on top and it was awesome! great little recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States