Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I have to give this recipe 5 stars not just for taste, but also for its simple preparation. I have a similar recipe where tortilla "chips" are used in place of the flour tortillas. Either way, it is a great recipe, and one of which my husband never fails to take a second helping! Thanks, Katherine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
mmm... this is yummy... i used crushed tortilla chips for the crust, and sauteed anaheim peppers w/the chicken... we liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuakerBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Very good and very easy. I shreaded my chicked rather than diced. It gave it a better texture and accepted the "sauce" better. I also skiped few steps by combining the soup mixture, chicken and cheese before layering. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This was delicious and easy to prepare. I just made some minor adjustments: I added sauteed onions to the chicken along with fajita seasoning, used nacho cheese soup as one of the soups and topped it with cheddar cheese french fried onions. Thanks for a great recipe Katherine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
BUT PLEASE ADD TOMATILLO SALSA INSTEAD OF THE CANNED CHILIS! IT HAS A DEEPER TASTE WITHIN THE CASSEROLE! USE EITHER MILD OR HOT TO YOUR PREFERENCE...WE USED HOMEMADE! EXCELLANT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
my family enjoyed this recipe although i didnt put cream of mushroom soup in recipe(i used cheese soup instead) it did turn out well...great recipe katherine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Excellent! This was a definite hit at our house. The leftovers went home with our college age son. I did not use the chilies but instead added about 1 1/2 cups of salsa to soup mixture. This gave the casserole more flavor but did not make it too soupy. I also spooned a bit of salsa on top of the casserole before baking it. It should set for about 15 minutes before serving. We enjoyed this with spanish rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I added black olives to this as well. It came out great and everyone loved it! Leftovers were gone before I even had a chance for any! I did love what I got the night I made it though. We will definatly be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This was easy and very good. I used cream of celery soup instead the mushroom. Added sauteed onions, celery and mushrooms, plus some thawed frozen corn and a can of drained Rotel. I also saved some of the soup mixture to top the last layer before adding the cheese. It is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States