Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This was really good and very easy. It needs a little more spice for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
my family enjoyed this recipe although i didnt put cream of mushroom soup in recipe(i used cheese soup instead) it did turn out well...great recipe katherine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Excellent! This was a definite hit at our house. The leftovers went home with our college age son. I did not use the chilies but instead added about 1 1/2 cups of salsa to soup mixture. This gave the casserole more flavor but did not make it too soupy. I also spooned a bit of salsa on top of the casserole before baking it. It should set for about 15 minutes before serving. We enjoyed this with spanish rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This is a very good mexican casserole! I used a little more chicken and in addition to the chile peppers, I took the advice of another and added apprx 1/2c salsa. Also, I saved about 1/2c soup mix for the top layer and sprinkled cheese overall to keep the tortillas from becoming rock-hard, which happens after they been baking. Served on a bed of lettuce and we really thought this was a filling and tasty meal! Thanks Katherine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
I have to give this recipe 5 stars not just for taste, but also for its simple preparation. I have a similar recipe where tortilla "chips" are used in place of the flour tortillas. Either way, it is a great recipe, and one of which my husband never fails to take a second helping! Thanks, Katherine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
mmm... this is yummy... i used crushed tortilla chips for the crust, and sauteed anaheim peppers w/the chicken... we liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuakerBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Very good and very easy. I shreaded my chicked rather than diced. It gave it a better texture and accepted the "sauce" better. I also skiped few steps by combining the soup mixture, chicken and cheese before layering. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This was delicious and easy to prepare. I just made some minor adjustments: I added sauteed onions to the chicken along with fajita seasoning, used nacho cheese soup as one of the soups and topped it with cheddar cheese french fried onions. Thanks for a great recipe Katherine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
MY family thought this was just ok. They all agree they will be willing to try it again without the chili peppers. I think it will be really good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I tossed this out. I followed the suggestions of a couple of reviewers and added some seasoning, as well as some onions and some peppers. This still tasted like a second-rate casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States