Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I like to use doritoes, nacho cheese soup &green or purple onion on top... Very easy after working all day or freezes well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This recipe was EXCELLENT!! My picky husband loved it. I did find it very salty, would definitely use low-sodium soups next time and drain the green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
After reading other reviews it seems that this is a good base recipe but needs a little oomph added. I followed the recipe with some changes. I mixed all but cheese together adding a little chili powder & minced onions, put 1/2 cup mild salsa on top of the tortillas before adding the mix and topped with the cheese. That seemed to solve the blandness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Ok. I"m giving this recipe 5 stars even though I changed it quite a bit. Here is what I did: Instead of tortillas I put a layer of tater tots on the bottom of the dish. For the soup mixture, I used the C.O.M and C.O.C with the milk and sour cream but I mixed in jalepeno slices, a few dashes of tabasco and sprinkled in a little fajita seasoning from a packet. Istead of chicken I used ground beef which I browned with sliced onions and green pepper and the fajita seasoning and a little more tabasco. I sprinkled some red pepper flakes and tabasco over the tater tots in the bottom then I spread the soup mixture over that. Then came the fajita ground beef with onions and green peppers. I sprinkled a few more tater tots over the top and covered in mozzarella cheese and some more red pepper flakes. baked for 30 minutes at 350 and my fiance says it was outstanding!! So thanks for the recipe. It just needed to be spicy and I have a lot of ground beef in my freezer. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Super easy! I used leftover crunchy taco shells which I crumbled in the bottom of the dish. I also cooked my chicken with enchilada sauce and replaced one can of soup with the sauce as well. For convenience, I mixed everything together instead of layering. A little bit of enchilada sauce in the bottom of the pan ends sticking. Next time, I am going to add black beans,omit tortillas, and serve over cornbread. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
made this for a mexican themed office party. i shredded the chicken instead of cubed it. it was pretty good. i just wish we could have eaten it HOT! but everyone said they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieg77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS -- THERE WAS NOT A SCRAP LEFT.. I TOOK ADVICE FROM OTHERS AND PUT A SMALL AMOUNT OF THE SOUP MIX IN THE BOTTOM FIRST ... YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
It's good, but down here we call it the King Ranch Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
We make the same thing but call it Kings Ranch Chicken. We use 1/2 diced onion Can Mexican diced tomatoes Oz. Corn soft tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Delicious! Used a Mexican cheese mix instead of cheddar. Kids enjoyed very much. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States