Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Like some others have recommended, I ended up not using the chile pepers and used 1 1/2 cup of salsa instead. I also ended up cooking the chicken in some taco seasoning before adding it to the casserole. Using the shredded cheese, I added some to the soup mixture and then before adding it on top of the casserole, I added another layer of flour tortillas. Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Pretty good but it is somewhat similar to my chicken enchiladas that I make but with less flavor. I feel like something was missing. And we found it hard to cut through the tortillas, maybe I did something wrong? Still an ok dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I have a similar recipe I like a little better. Instead of the milk and sour cream, I add a can of chili with no beans. I also use mozzarella cheese. I know the chili sounds strange, but trust me, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
When i cook my chicken i cut it into bite size pieces and cook in some butter and chicken fajita seasoning for added flavor,it amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
We liked this recipe and it was a great addition to our Mexican Cuisine night. We tried it first with the flour tortillas and then next time tried it with frozen O'brien potatoes! YUMMY! The only request I had was to next time add some more spice to it, so next time I will be adding some Cumin and Chili powder. I also would try it with the Monterrey jack and cheddar mixed cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCDutcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This wasn't the best casserole, per se, but made an awesome "dip" for tortilla chips. It was just too runny to eat as a casserole. However, we would definitely make this again, we would just forgo the tortillas and put it over tortilla chips for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is a classic in my family though we use corn tortillas and more green chilies. Ironically it's kind of an American classic as opposed to a Mexican classic. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The milk makes this a little too soupy and goupy for me. I like the Chicken Chipulos recipes much better. They are very similar, except for the milk. And it layers into thirds instead of half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Wonderful, easy recipe. I use corn tortillas instead of flour for the firmer texture and use a can of diced tomatoes & green chiles instead of the milk. Also throw in some chopped green onions. The family loves this recipe. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I like to use doritoes, nacho cheese soup &green or purple onion on top... Very easy after working all day or freezes well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States