Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
My office loved this........I have to make it again for the next dinner. Very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This was very good and so easy to make. I used what I had in my cabinet which was Mexican Style Stewed Tomatoes. After baking, I topped it with sliced black olives and chopped green chilies. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolinagirl965
Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Yum!!! This recipe is so easy and tastes delicious!! Goes great with chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was so quick to fix and tasted so good that my husband want it a least once a week. I have to have extra so he can put it on his burritos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This was a very easy and yummy casserole that would be good for those who would like comething tasty, but not too spicy. It would also be easy to "spice-up." I served it over a bed of shredded lettuce and added some chopped green peppers and green onions on the top - along with sour cream and guacamole. Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
Great recipe! Made it for company the other nite and everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently, was adding onion flakes to the hamburger while it was browning! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Very Yummy! My husband and two kids (2 & 1/2 yrs. and 15 mos.) loved it. Husband added a couple of drops of hot sauce to heat it up. Instead of making 9 x 13 I made two separate 8 x 8 dinners; ate one and froze the other for another time. This was great served with a spinach salad with oranges on top. A great family dish that the kids will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Muy delicioso! Family loved it. We put sour cream on top of each serving. Next time I'll put a little of the meat mixture on the bottom so the tortillas are softer. I also used 2 cups cheese on top of 1st meat layer, & 2 cups on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
My husband & I loved this recipe! He even went back for seconds which he doesn't do very often with my cooking! I also thought it was a little bland with just the chile powder, so i took another reviewer's suggestion and added half a bag of taco seasoning. Great recipe, thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This was a great recipe! I also used 1/2 pkg of taco seasoning. Maybe next time no tomatoes though...wasn't a big fan. My husband, a pretty picky eater actually liked it and went for seconds!! We put some sour cream on top and it was great. Will make it again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States