Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Even my kids liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Yum!!! This recipe is so easy and tastes delicious!! Goes great with chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This was so quick to fix and tasted so good that my husband want it a least once a week. I have to have extra so he can put it on his burritos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This was a very easy and yummy casserole that would be good for those who would like comething tasty, but not too spicy. It would also be easy to "spice-up." I served it over a bed of shredded lettuce and added some chopped green peppers and green onions on the top - along with sour cream and guacamole. Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
This was really easy and got a thumbs up from the husband. I would make it again. It also reheated very well too, which is always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
Great recipe! Made it for company the other nite and everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently, was adding onion flakes to the hamburger while it was browning! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This was good. I used diced tomatoes with jap peppers and added some other spices to give it a little more flavor. I also used soy cheese and extra lean beef to make it a bit healthier. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Very Yummy! My husband and two kids (2 & 1/2 yrs. and 15 mos.) loved it. Husband added a couple of drops of hot sauce to heat it up. Instead of making 9 x 13 I made two separate 8 x 8 dinners; ate one and froze the other for another time. This was great served with a spinach salad with oranges on top. A great family dish that the kids will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This was pretty good, although if you ask my kids opinions, this was the best! The girls and love anything mexican, but hubby could take it or leave it. I had a feeling he'd prefer to leave this one, so I gave him a salad and leftover london broil. I felt it needed more flavor so I added about a half of a package of taco seasoning mix. I also added the shredded cheddar inbetween the layers. This was quick, easy and tasty. Thanks Beverly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Muy delicioso! Family loved it. We put sour cream on top of each serving. Next time I'll put a little of the meat mixture on the bottom so the tortillas are softer. I also used 2 cups cheese on top of 1st meat layer, & 2 cups on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States