Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe! My hubby loves Mexican, but a lot of other dishes are more time consuming. This was easy and delicious. Made a few changes, but my rating is based on what I imagine the original recipe would be like, too. I used refried black beans, added some cilantro and corn and reduced the cheese by about 1 cup to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was easy and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was really good but think I will have to double the recipe next time it didn't really seem to make enough for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Ay yay yay!! Made it for a party and it was the first dish to disappear! Everyone's been asking for the recipe. I, like many of the other's before me, ad libbed this recipe. I really don't think you can botch this one up because you can use optional items. I used the 1/2 pkg taco seasoning, flour tortilla shells, small can greeen chilies and 4 oz of sour cream. I added a little of the juices for moisture and started the layering with the meat sauce first and went up from there. I put mine in the crock pot and cooked it slow for about 3 hours, and it was a delicious Mexican dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Too dry & not enough spice for a Mexican dish. Husband poured hot sauce over the top to add taste. Sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Durango

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Took some of the recommendations of others into account & it turned out great! I added taco seasoning to the ground turkey (we don't eat beef) mixture. I also used tomatoes with green chilies to give it more spice. I used a mexican blend shredded cheese & kidney beans instead of ranch beans because I couldn't find them. Once it was done cooking I topped each serving with lettuce, tomato, black olives, sour cream & salsa. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I really liked this - leftovers were even better than the first go round. I made a few substitutions based on other reviews - kidney beans instead of ranch and taco seasoning instead of plain chili powder. Also used some Mexican blend cheese I had on hand instead of cheddar. A quick, easy and different way to use ground beef; I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Keeseville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
very filling approx cost $13 for two nights of dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wow! This was great! I added green chiles and a chopped onion. So delicious served with salsa and sour cream and heated up well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States