Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Pretty darn good recipe. I used a little less cheese, but the possibilities with this are endless. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time tonight. I used diced tomatoes, and added a small can of mild chilis, and cooked the beef with some diced onions and Lawry's seasoned salt and ground pepper. My boyfriend is Mexican and he LOVES it. Went back for a third helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I thought the cream of mushroom was a little weird upon reading the recipe, but I did like the recipe calls. And boy, am I glad. A huge hit! Even my pickiest eater ate it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponderoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very tasty. The family loved it. I made a few changes, mainly to make it go further as we had a couple of unexpected extras for dinner and also because of recommendations of others. I: 1. Added 1 cup frozen corn 2. Added 1/2 cup sour cream 3. Added 1-4 oz jar green chiles 4. Added 1/2 tsp ground cumin. 5. Topped with 1/2 jar tomato salsa before adding cheese on top. I also used refried beans because that's what I had, which worked out well for the "I hate all beans" teen at our house! He never knew they were there and came back 2 hours later for seconds! Also, maybe because of the additions, leftovers were not dry and reheated well in the microwave. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a hit at my house. Quick and delicious. But I did modify a couple things. I did not use the condensed soup. Just did not seem to go with the other ingredients. I also added jalapenos. Was just spicy enough. We love Mexican food. Will be making this dish again,very soon. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very easy, good. Kinda all mushed together. Mixed reviews from the family....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Awesome recipe! My hubby loves Mexican, but a lot of other dishes are more time consuming. This was easy and delicious. Made a few changes, but my rating is based on what I imagine the original recipe would be like, too. I used refried black beans, added some cilantro and corn and reduced the cheese by about 1 cup to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was easy and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was really good but think I will have to double the recipe next time it didn't really seem to make enough for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States