Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
It came out thin and not very filling for my husband and myself. It tasted okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Wasn't able to locate ranch style beans so substituted with chili beans and sauce. Per other reviews added about 1/4 pack of taco seasoning along chili powder. Turned out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I made this recipe this evening and it was really good! I followed it pretty much as is, except that I added black olives and green onions. I also put cheese between each layer and not just on the top. I also thought it needed salt and pepper, but that moght have just been for,our tastes. My boyfriend and I loved it and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SpellCaster
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This became a quick favorite for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpellCaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
A little leary about this one only cause I had leftovers to use up, and was afraid my family wouldnt enjoy this one....BUT....they loved it. I prepared the night before and popped it in the oven the next day. I used leftover Mexican shredded pork that I had in the freezer and defrosted. I had a pack of corn tortillas that I was gonna toss, used a can of vegetarian beans since I had no ranch style beans, omitted the cream o' soup and added fire roasted tomatoes and lots of shredded cheddar. My kids inhaled this! I did add the extra spices and also threw in some ground cumin. Easy and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Yummy and easy. Substituted the Cream of Mushroom soup with refried beans, diced tomatoes with Rotel tomatoes and corn tortillas with tortilla chips. I added all the liquid from the Ranch Style beans and the Rotel for moistness.Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreaan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great dish. My family loved it. I made it exactly the way the recipe put it but the second time i put two layers of cheese and added diceg onion and green peppers and also added spanish rice. Both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is an awesome,inexpensive recipe that feeds a large family.I live in Northwestern,Pa. where ranch style beans are hard to find so I used chili beans instead.The filling also makes a great burrito filling when used with rice.I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
okay but a little dry. Don't know if I will try this one again. Think 4 cups of cheese is way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
ohhh so yum! ty! i did add a can of diced green chiles for a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States