Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Yummy and easy. Substituted the Cream of Mushroom soup with refried beans, diced tomatoes with Rotel tomatoes and corn tortillas with tortilla chips. I added all the liquid from the Ranch Style beans and the Rotel for moistness.Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreaan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great dish. My family loved it. I made it exactly the way the recipe put it but the second time i put two layers of cheese and added diceg onion and green peppers and also added spanish rice. Both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is an awesome,inexpensive recipe that feeds a large family.I live in Northwestern,Pa. where ranch style beans are hard to find so I used chili beans instead.The filling also makes a great burrito filling when used with rice.I make it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
okay but a little dry. Don't know if I will try this one again. Think 4 cups of cheese is way too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
ohhh so yum! ty! i did add a can of diced green chiles for a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was very yummy! Can not find Ranch beans in my area so used refried beans instead & followed suggestions: cooked 1.3lbs meat w/ onions & 1 pk of taco seasoning mix (store brand). added 1/2 can whole kernal corn, 1/2 small can black olives, 1/2 small can green chiles. Layered meat then cheese then corn tortillas repeat ending w/ cheese. Very easy! cooked beef & Mixed in casserole dish the night before & put in fridge for Husband to bake the next day while I was at work! Crowd pleaser for my picky eating family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was GREAT! Did my own modifications - substituted Fiesta Nacho CHeese soup for the cream of mushroom - layered the cheese between the tortillas - used two pounds of ground beef - also substituted Rotel for the can of diced tomatoes. - WONDERFUL! Topped it with sour cream and salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARTIWLYNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Really Yummy and EASY!! I did as other reviewers recommended; sauteed 1 onion with meat, added 1/2 pckt taco seasoning, sprinkled chili powder to taste, added one can diced chilis, put a small layer of meat on bottom of pan first, added cheese to both layers, not just top. Use the ranch style beans(I used the version with jalapenos), it adds an umph I don't think would be there with other beans! I used ground turkey, but it'd also be good with vegetarian meat crumbles or a sauteed veggie mixture. Like most casseroles, leftovers are better, once it really sets. If making for a party, make the day before and heat up in the oven beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was okay. The chips are all mushy. I think it would be better to make the sauce, sprinkle with some cheese and then break up some nacho chips on the top as you serve it. Don't think I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I make this all the time. It's a really easy dish with not many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States