Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bree
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Love this dish easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This recipe is great with velvet-a hot cheese, also use Ro-tel to spice it up. Change it up to your taste and what people like other than that it great. My family has been making this for many years and it is yummy. Put it with a salad it is a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I made this tonight. Everyone liked it. I couldn't find Ranch Beans so I used a Texas blend sold by Bush beans. I did use half the package of taco seasoning like others suggested and added 1/2 cup sour cream to the mixture. Also, I put a light layer of the mixture on bottom of the pan which keeps the tortillas soft. I will be making it again, my husband likes spicy meals and thought it was bland but once he added some hot sauce he liked it. The rest of us at it as is and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I wasn't crazy about this dish. I followed it exactly - almost. I only used 1 T of chili powder, because I can't have dishes that are very hot. I would try making it again and using taco powder or adding cumin. My husband liked it but wasn't crazy about it, either. It was easy to make and didn't take long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA CAROL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love this thing. I did a few variations though to add some more spice. Browned the ground beef with chopped red onions, used a can and a half of Rotel instead of regular tomatoes, and used Ranch style beans with jalapenos. Also brushed the tortillas with vegetable oil so they crisp up a bit in the oven. I've dubbed this a Mexican lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Really simple and tasty. I did as another reviewer suggested and added some salsa on top before baking. Served it with green onion, sour cream, diced avocado and a touch of habanero sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is such a great and easy casserole. I did make a multiple changes after making it the first time. I didn't see the point to adding the chips to the dish itself. When I did that the first time the chips in the dish came out dry and were bendy but tough. The second and most recent time I made it I added no chips. Those will be served on the side. I also used rotel instead of just diced tomatoes. I used black beans AND refried beans instead of ranch style beans which I could not find in stores. I also added fried corn and a 1.5oz packet of taco seasoning. This is also good with black olives on top of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
We did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Only ok. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States