Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Only ok. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made this tonight. Used cheddar cheese soup instead of Cream of mushroom and added a small can of green chilies. My teenagers loved it and said "mom, this is a make again". I also served mine with bite size tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I added a can of refried beans instead of whole beans. This casserole is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacena Burgess
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was a very tasty recipe. I did add a small can of diced chilis and some red pepper flakes to heat it up a bit. First bite the hubby took, I heard 'WOW, this is good!'. Will be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I changed the recipe quite a bit and I shouldn't have. I used Rotel instead of tomatoes, no soup mixture but added a can of Enchilada sauce. I had bbq'd a flank steak the night before and used it for the meat. The meat part worked out OK but the wife thought the dish was way to spicy, and it was quite hot. I will probably do it again but keep the spices down a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I will make this casserole again, it was good, not excellent. I too added cumin, I/4 tsp., 1/2 c sour cream, 1 c corn and split it into two casserole dishes since there are just two of us. Served it with lettuce and tomatoes,additional sour cream. black olives would be great as well. Someone wrote that this casserole is dr, I don't know how, we found it very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
It was acceptable. Will keep it in the mix for occasional use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
BEST MEXICAN DISH EVER!!! While left-overs were a-plenty, we ate this three meals in a row! Add a little sour cream and wrap in a flour tortilla and you have an instant awesome burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My wife and I loved this and I stayed with the recipe, the only thing I done differently was for our personal taste is I added 1 lb. ground beef, 1/4 tsp. of chili powder, topped with cilantro and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimi
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
So easy for how delicious this is! Serve with sour cream and fresh sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States