Mexican Blackened Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I had to use frozen yellow & white corn b/c fresh was not available. I did not add beer nor could I find the cotija cheese at Target. I used Montery to sprinkle over. With my substitutions, it was still great. Great new side dish I am thankful for trying! It goes great with enchiladas! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I put in guacamole tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
nice side dish -- great flavor -- group dove in when I brought it to a potluck because it was something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
THIS IS DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was better than I expected. I used green instead of red pepper and only had mozzarella. The bacon was fantastic. All in all, a good side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made this last night. It was such a great, light, fresh side dish. I didn't add the bacon or cheese and it was still excelent. I think using fresh corn makes a world of difference. I used a cast iron skillet and it worked great. The only beer in my fridge was PBR!! Not the tastiest beer to drink but you couldn't tell the difference once it cooked off. Will for sure be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was really easy to make and very delicioius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very delicious! I was actually shocked by how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Made this for Father's Day and everyone loved it. I was just sorry I didn't double the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy1225

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Highly recommend this. Hubby is not a big Mexican fan as food is "too hot". Made this as is and he loved it actually had a second serving and was disappointed that there were no leftovers. Made this as is but could not find cotija cheese so subbed with Kraft Tex Mex. I used a little hot sauce to give mine a little more kick. Good recipe served it with Black Beans & Pork Chops from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States