Mexican Beef Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This is a very good dish. I will make it again. very tasty and easy to make. Thanks Melissa's boyfriend for shareing. We all loved it, Mexican is our familys very favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great meal! I left out the peppers and it was still plenty spicy (I suppose it depends on the brand of salsa verde you use). I mixed in a big scoop of sour cream at the end. On a warm tortilla...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was a good recipe. It was very flavorful and it had an unexpected bite to it, which my husband and I enjoyed. Thanks for sharing it! One change: I would add a little more olive oil than the recipe recommends when browning the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
this wan an excellent mexiacn dish. we served mexian rice with it and tortillas and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
My family and friends loved this recipe, although, I did add some stuff. I added potatoes, carrots, and peas...to make it a more all around dish. Otherwise, the spicing and flavor were absolutely perfect! And, a note, the brand of salsa you use will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
We really enjoyed the flavor of this dish. When I make it again, I will definately make it in the crock pot or slow boil the meat until it is really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Loved it , made it sevaral times . It;s a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Delicious! I followed the advice of another reviewer and made it in the crock pot. I drained a can of black beans and added it to the mixture, along with 4 roma tomatoes. I'm definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Yum. It was very good. I followed another viewers suggestion about cutting stew meat into small pieces and used green salsa as directed. It was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe I will be using it alot. Made it twice first time I gave it 4 stars the second I upped it to 5. It is one of my favorite recipes and very glad I found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This was outstanding! Added double the garlic, cilantro and jalapeno(seeded)--but we like spicey. Also cut the stew meat in smaller cubes. Added 2 cans of salsa and cooked for 2-3 hours on low to really tenderize the meat(added a bit of water if necessary). Wrapped the mixture in tortillas, added more salsa and these were sooo good! Have fixed a number of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States