Mexican Beef Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
We didnt care for this,to tomatoeeeee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
The first time I made this recipe, I made it "as is", with the exception of stirring in 1 cup of sour cream at the end. It was awesome, although a little spicy. The second time I made from leftover roast, that I had shredded and only used half the amount of jalapeno. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I made it just as described, only I didn't use a jalapeno and I let it simmer all afternoon. Perfect! Thank you thank you! I will use this recipe often with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very Good! will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Hogan

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe is very mis-leading. I followed the recipe exactly, and the recipe fails to note that in order for stew meat to be edible, it must be STEWED. This means the meat must cook in liquid for quite some time, like an hour or more. So, as it is written, this recipe is not good. However, I'm sure the flavors would be excellent with stewed meat. Also, as another reviewer noted, cilantro should not be added before the stewing process. It should be added at the very end, to keep its fresh flavor. I hope to try this recipe again with changes soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michalcrum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was a very good dish.The only things that I did different was to boil the stew meat in beef broth. I transfered the stew meat to a skillet and cooked the vegetables along with the meat.You need the flavor of the onion and garlic in the meat.I used 1/4 cup lime juice. I poured the lime juice in the one can of chili verde sauce that covered the meat.I only had one package of stew meat so one can of salsa was sufficient.I used this meat for soft Tacos and served it with homemade spanish rice.Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a very authentic recipe. I browned the meat with the onoions and garlic then put everything in the slow cooker for 3 hours on high. Next time I'm going to try this recipe with a flank steak and I will shred the meat after for burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Smelled wonderful. Tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
this is super delicious. it definitely needs to simmer for at least an hour though. add a little bit of water if you need to during the simmering process. and don't add the cilantro until the very end! i also add sour cream at the end to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I think this is really good. I make this in the slow cooker and serve it with my own version of Jeera rice in the rice cooker. Perfect for a work day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malad City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States