Mexican Beef Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This was very good, and surprisingly quick. I gave it five stars because of its easiness and it's adaptability because you can modify to fit what you have on hand. I did not use a jalapeno or green onions as I did not have either. I used fresh red salsa in place of green salsa (again did not have), and I added about 1/2 cup of fresh chopped tomatoes. I doubled the cilantro because I love the flavor. I served it with sour cream which was great because it cooled off my mouth from the heat. Overall a great recipe to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
We liked this pretty good. I served it with yellow rice and tortillas, it made a filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This is good. It has a simple taste-not complicated with a bunch of seasonings. Think, mexican home cooking. I used 3 cans of salsa verde and cooked for about an hour until most of the liquid had evaporated. I made it into tacos and beef and bean burritos. I worried that it would be too spicy. I used one huge rounded tip jalapeno. It had a lot of flavor. I didn't have to add hot sauce or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was a fast and easy meal...the smell of it cooking was tempting the family before it was ready...gotta remember to do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beejazzeled

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Excellent with thin-sliced venison too! YUM!! I didn't even have the green onions and I used homemade salsa verde. Instead of simmering ten minutes, I put the mixture in the pressure cooker for about 6 minutes to tenderize. A crockpot would be a great option too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
When shopping for ingredients we got green pepper instead of green onion...oops. So we ended up using 1 green pepper and no green onions. My fiance said he never wanted tacos any other way though! Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I'm going to have to try this again, it was a little spicy, gravy was dark but good. How ever the meat was tough. I think that was cause by me. As I said I'm going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOWBOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very popular flavor fest! The lime juice is key. This was a solid recipe served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I had a beef in the crock pot, but didn't know what I wanted to do with it. Threw in everything but the jalapeno's and loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
We didnt care for this,to tomatoeeeee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States