Mexican Beef Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I hosted a book club meeting this weekend, and I made a Mexican-inspired meal to go along with our book of choice, set in Mexico. This recipe was delicious! I made a few adjustments for personal taste--I double the lime, jalapeños, and the salsa verde. I left it in the slow cooker for about three hours, and the meat was delicious and tender. I served it with toasted corn tortillas, sour cream, a side of cucumber salsa, and flan for dessert. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This recipe was wonderful but i did cook it down for about an hour and added beef broth while simmering. i added extra cilantro and i think it was too much but everyone else loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. I used a 7oz can of Herdez green salsa. Next time I will add a lot more garlic and cilantro and another jalapeño. I also simmered it for around an hour to make the meat tender. Thanks for sharing I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I was looking for a recipe using stew meat and found this one. I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised with how good this was!! I didn't change a thing regarding the ingredients; I did let the meat & cilantro mixture simmer for 20+ minutes. Served with rice in tortilla shells. It was delicious! Will definitely make again. I have to comment on a couple reviews - someone said 1/2 cup lime juice was too much. it's not 1/2 cup, it's 1/2 lime!! and I thought the amount of lime was perfect. someone else said it was too tomato-eee, although I have no idea how. there were no tomatos in it unless they are in the salsa verde. thanks so much for sharing melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Foz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miltonvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clay Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great burrito filling! I served it with refried beans. I used leftover roast and shredded it for this meal. I also threw in some of the leftover roast potatoes. So good. I then used the leftover mexican beef and refried beans, added some cheese and sour cream, stirred and heated for a yummy chip dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Amazing flavor! I cannot believe my children loved it too! It was not too spicy for me at all, but worried for my kiddos I did add about 1/4 cup sour cream to sauce. We will be making this again and again! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great flavor. When I make it next time I'll likely do shredded beef rather than cubed. The look with the salsa verde was a bit scary, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Superb Hubby loved it without any changes to recipe. He says 5 stars I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Oh My Gosh!! This is so good! I made it just as stated except no green onions (I forgot to buy them). It had the perfect amount of heat. My DH literally licked his plate! :) Served on tortillas with a mild cheddar and sour cream. LOVE IT! I lived in south TX for years before moving north. This reminds me of the food we used to eat there and have a hard time finding up here! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I was not impressed with this. MAybe it's Mexican by Easterner standards, but here in AZ it just didn't hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States