Mexican Beef Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. Hubby liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I hosted a book club meeting this weekend, and I made a Mexican-inspired meal to go along with our book of choice, set in Mexico. This recipe was delicious! I made a few adjustments for personal taste--I double the lime, jalapeños, and the salsa verde. I left it in the slow cooker for about three hours, and the meat was delicious and tender. I served it with toasted corn tortillas, sour cream, a side of cucumber salsa, and flan for dessert. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This recipe was wonderful but i did cook it down for about an hour and added beef broth while simmering. i added extra cilantro and i think it was too much but everyone else loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWEETJAM
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. I used a 7oz can of Herdez green salsa. Next time I will add a lot more garlic and cilantro and another jalapeño. I also simmered it for around an hour to make the meat tender. Thanks for sharing I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I was looking for a recipe using stew meat and found this one. I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised with how good this was!! I didn't change a thing regarding the ingredients; I did let the meat & cilantro mixture simmer for 20+ minutes. Served with rice in tortilla shells. It was delicious! Will definitely make again. I have to comment on a couple reviews - someone said 1/2 cup lime juice was too much. it's not 1/2 cup, it's 1/2 lime!! and I thought the amount of lime was perfect. someone else said it was too tomato-eee, although I have no idea how. there were no tomatos in it unless they are in the salsa verde. thanks so much for sharing melissa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Foz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miltonvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clay Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great burrito filling! I served it with refried beans. I used leftover roast and shredded it for this meal. I also threw in some of the leftover roast potatoes. So good. I then used the leftover mexican beef and refried beans, added some cheese and sour cream, stirred and heated for a yummy chip dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Amazing flavor! I cannot believe my children loved it too! It was not too spicy for me at all, but worried for my kiddos I did add about 1/4 cup sour cream to sauce. We will be making this again and again! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great flavor. When I make it next time I'll likely do shredded beef rather than cubed. The look with the salsa verde was a bit scary, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Superb Hubby loved it without any changes to recipe. He says 5 stars I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Oh My Gosh!! This is so good! I made it just as stated except no green onions (I forgot to buy them). It had the perfect amount of heat. My DH literally licked his plate! :) Served on tortillas with a mild cheddar and sour cream. LOVE IT! I lived in south TX for years before moving north. This reminds me of the food we used to eat there and have a hard time finding up here! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennerdell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States