Mexican Beef Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This recipe is EXCELLENT. I used Old El Paso green chile sauce for the salsa and cooked it a bit longer. I also used a chuck roast which I cubed instead of stew meat. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Loved this! Followed recipe exactly, easy and very tasty! I'd prefer it to be a little more salty. Next time I make this, I'll add a little garlic salt to the meat like someone suggested in a previous review. All in all, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Made it almost exactly like the recipe and it was good. Then I let it simmer for at least 1.5 hours and it was GLORIOUS! I used stew meat (chopped in small cubes), left out the jalapenos and used Macayo Salsa Verde for the salsa. The result was a wonderfully flavored meat for tacos, burritos, chimis or in my case, enchiladas. The secret seems to be to keep simmering the beef until the liquid is cooked off. I live in the Southwest and eat a lot of Mexican food, and will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Tasty, though I used regular picante sauce instead of green salsa. I had 1 1/3 pounds of meat, so I adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. Instead of jalepeno, I used one anaheim pepper. This smells great, tastes really good and we ate it over white rice that had a bit of chili powder, oregano, salt/pepper and garlic powder added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This was fabulous! I did add a little sour cream and served it with rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
My husband never comments on my cooking, but praised this dish over and over, and said he wanted it every night for dinner. I used ground beef because I couldn't find stew meat at the store. SO GOOD!! A little spicy, next time I will serve it with chopped tomatoes and sour cream to cool it down a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This was absolutely delicious! And it pretty quick to make as well. I will definitely be making this dish again. I wrapped the beef and sauce in tortiallas like burritos. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This was just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This is a tasty dish and very easy to make. I use canned jalapenos (about 1/4 cup) and I add about 2 Tbsp. of light sour cream. Note: to keep the cilantro flavor alive, toss it in just as you end cooking. Otherwise, it will wilt and the flavor will not be as intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
My husband really liked this. We used chicken & will try with beef another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States