Mexican Beef Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Loved this! Followed recipe exactly, easy and very tasty! I'd prefer it to be a little more salty. Next time I make this, I'll add a little garlic salt to the meat like someone suggested in a previous review. All in all, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Made it almost exactly like the recipe and it was good. Then I let it simmer for at least 1.5 hours and it was GLORIOUS! I used stew meat (chopped in small cubes), left out the jalapenos and used Macayo Salsa Verde for the salsa. The result was a wonderfully flavored meat for tacos, burritos, chimis or in my case, enchiladas. The secret seems to be to keep simmering the beef until the liquid is cooked off. I live in the Southwest and eat a lot of Mexican food, and will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Tasty, though I used regular picante sauce instead of green salsa. I had 1 1/3 pounds of meat, so I adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. Instead of jalepeno, I used one anaheim pepper. This smells great, tastes really good and we ate it over white rice that had a bit of chili powder, oregano, salt/pepper and garlic powder added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This was fabulous! I did add a little sour cream and served it with rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
My husband never comments on my cooking, but praised this dish over and over, and said he wanted it every night for dinner. I used ground beef because I couldn't find stew meat at the store. SO GOOD!! A little spicy, next time I will serve it with chopped tomatoes and sour cream to cool it down a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This was absolutely delicious! And it pretty quick to make as well. I will definitely be making this dish again. I wrapped the beef and sauce in tortiallas like burritos. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This was just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
This is a tasty dish and very easy to make. I use canned jalapenos (about 1/4 cup) and I add about 2 Tbsp. of light sour cream. Note: to keep the cilantro flavor alive, toss it in just as you end cooking. Otherwise, it will wilt and the flavor will not be as intense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
My husband really liked this. We used chicken & will try with beef another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
My family loved this dish. My daughter says it tastes like a party in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States