Mexican Beef Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very good! I didn't have any salsa verde on hand so I substituted some leftover red salsa from our favorite Mexican restaurant. It was delicious. Next time I would use a bit less salsa because I found that there was a too much liquid coming out of the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My family loves this recipe. My kids loved it, never any leftovers. I have tried with mild salsa verde and with the spicy green chiles, and it needs the spicy otherwise it falls a little flat. This has become a regular dish in out rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very tasty! Needed some salt, but otherwise a very delicious payoff for a very simple-to-prepare meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was awesome! used a cheap steak and cut it up into chunks. Simmered everything for about an hour, hour and a half. Served over rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
WOW!! WILL MAKE AGAIN....FOLLOWED RECIPE EXCEPT ADDED MORE JALAPENO! SERVED OVER RICE W/A DOLLOP OF SOURCREAM... WILL TRYW/ TORTILLAS NEXT TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Yum. Spicy with all the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I browned onion then meat in frying pan. I added a cup of beef broth. Put all of it in crock pot on low for about 4 hours. Then took lid off and cooked it on Hi for about an hr to reduce the liquid. WOW AMAZINGLY GOOD! And so tender my meat shredded. I also don't care for the dryness of stew meat. I bought a New York strip steak that had marble in it. My husband is a very picky eater and always has a complaint. He not only loved it but said it was one of the best dishes I have ever made. He wants to have the leftovers with scrambled eggs and black beans wrapped in tortillas for breakfast. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
So delish! I did simmer for about 2 hours though to really get the sauce to reduce which I think is necessary. I also added a bit of sour cream in the sauce to make it more creamy and of course some for garnish. First time ever having green salsa and very tasty and perfect spicy dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States