Mexican Beef and Bean Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe and it was so easy and so great, only thing I did that was different was to cook it in a crock pot! thank you for this addition to my soup collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathrynTrue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great soup! I used black beans instead of pinto beans. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Recipe was great. I added 2X-3X the beans and substituted natural beef bullion for the Cambell's soup since it has MSG in it. Excellent with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
A Winner 4 Dinner ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Good flavor. Need to add either medium or hot salsa though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Me & the hubby loved this dish. The only thing I done different is, I cooked it on the stovetop. I added black beans in addition to the pinto beans. We put this over yellow mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
absolutely delicious, great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Fine. Not really good or bad. It lacked good flavor depth and clearly needed work. I made substantial changes after tasting it and liked my final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good base - I changed the recipe a bit Ditched the corn (hubby is not partial to corn) Used 29 oz of Pinto Beans, 15 oz of petite diced tomatoes with green chiles and 15 oz refried beans with mild green chiles. Placed the refried beans in the pan I used to pan fry the beef and then added the tomatoes, heated them, added the spices and then added that mixture into the crock pot. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeeVee49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I've had a version of this recipe for years from my Grandpa. He called it Chuck wagon stew. Mine is made with pork, a can of pork & beans, mushrooms and the rest of the ingredients but no soup. It's was one of our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States