Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I love this cool, crisp, colorful and delicious bean salad. It is the perfect summertime side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this without red wine vinegar, hot sauce and chili powder but it still came out awesome. Even my 14 year old who does not like beans AT ALL ate seconds! Great recipe - a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is my go-to dish for potlucks, BBQs, and teacher "salad" luncheons. It's looks pretty, it tastes delicious, and it can hold up to staying out on a table for a good long while. I tell you this, *every single time* I've made this people (plural) have sought me out or emailed me for the recipe. Last month I dropped it off for a High School teacher appreciation luncheon and I friend texted me that it was the big hit. That's why I always leave the recipe and/or direct them to allrecipes.com. I'm making it tomorrow for a church cookout, and thought I'd write my first review, despite being an AllRecipes member for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Can't say I followed this recipe to the T, but it still came out fantastic! Tastes just like the bean salad you would get at any supermarket or deli. I would follow the suggestions of halving the olive oil and vinegar, however, I do like how the beans soak up the liquids using the full suggested amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this yesterday for the first time. Wow! I will definitely take this to our family reunion in July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My husband is hooked on this salad! Thanks, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
5/14: very good. half the oil and vinegar, all else the same. didn't have cilantro and only used half a red and half a green pepper. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Just made this for tomorrows picnic....AWESOME!!! Cut the oil to ~ 1/4 C and added two diced avocados. Came out great, can't wait to have more tomorrow! As with most recipes, using fresh ingredients makes it even better, so I squeezed one lime and half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is easy, crunchy and delicious. It is a good salad for lunches, a snack or as a side. I would also make this to take to a pot luck. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
LOVE IT! I needed to sub white wine vinegar for red wine vinegar since I was all out, and I decreased the salt to 1 tsp. Left it in the fridge overnight. DELICIOUS! I've been looking for a bean recipe for awhile now & I've finally found THE one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States