Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great summer salad! The best part was that my husband likes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Add 1 can of beans otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious recipe, however, based on other writers reviews, I also halved the oil, sugar, and vinegar--I feel I almost could have used even less. Truly delicious once the modifications have been made however!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I love this cool, crisp, colorful and delicious bean salad. It is the perfect summertime side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this without red wine vinegar, hot sauce and chili powder but it still came out awesome. Even my 14 year old who does not like beans AT ALL ate seconds! Great recipe - a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is my go-to dish for potlucks, BBQs, and teacher "salad" luncheons. It's looks pretty, it tastes delicious, and it can hold up to staying out on a table for a good long while. I tell you this, *every single time* I've made this people (plural) have sought me out or emailed me for the recipe. Last month I dropped it off for a High School teacher appreciation luncheon and I friend texted me that it was the big hit. That's why I always leave the recipe and/or direct them to allrecipes.com. I'm making it tomorrow for a church cookout, and thought I'd write my first review, despite being an AllRecipes member for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Can't say I followed this recipe to the T, but it still came out fantastic! Tastes just like the bean salad you would get at any supermarket or deli. I would follow the suggestions of halving the olive oil and vinegar, however, I do like how the beans soak up the liquids using the full suggested amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this yesterday for the first time. Wow! I will definitely take this to our family reunion in July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My husband is hooked on this salad! Thanks, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
5/14: very good. half the oil and vinegar, all else the same. didn't have cilantro and only used half a red and half a green pepper. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States