Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was good. It had a bit too much dressing so I would suggest to pour some out before serving and use a slotted serving spoon. I agree that it is best when made a day or two in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this for a summer lunch, as we wanted something light and this was a winner. Tasted yummy, i will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neela Mistry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Very light and tasty! I substituted for what I had laying around...black beans, northern beans, and lentils, and a yellow bell pepper instead of green. I also halved the oil, used 1/3 of the salt, and left the sugar out entirely... it was still delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this today..... Tasted it before I put in the frig to chill, it is yummy. Can hardly wait to taste after it marinates. I cut oil, vinegar and sugar in half. Seems perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this salad so much. I've made it several times and anyone who tries it says it is good. I only use 1/4 c. each of the oil and vinegar and sometimes add in extra beans and corn - just personal preference. There is still some "juice" left that it all soaks up. So easy but so good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Amazing flavor! I sub the frozen corn for canned and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy to make. Omitted peppers and hot pepper sauce. Added the cilantro after two days. Made this recipe for my husband, not myself, and he loved it. He added it to an omelette, ate in tortillas. He gives it 5 Stars. I give it 3 Stars because for about 12 hours after he ate this salad I couldn't stand to be within five feet of him; THE MOST OFFENSIVE ONION BREATH EVER! I ended up adding more corn, beans and cilantro which may have helped a little, but not enough. Next I'll be adding it to some pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This makes a great summer salad! I added halved cherry tomatoes, and, since I'm not a cilantro lover, I left it out, and the salad still had a wonderful flavor. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I have taken this to a few parties and it has been a huge hit every time! Thank you for such a yummy recipe that people ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States