Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! Only changes I make are: reduce salt to 1 tsp (1 TBSP seems like a lot), sub Splenda for sugar, sub 1 tsp garlic powder for the clove of garlic. Also makes a great soup with the leftovers...just add water and enjoy the aroma as it heats up. Serve with nice bread and salad for an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Added some extra of the recipes seasoning to taste, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Took this to a party and it was a hit! Had several requests for the recipe. It makes a large bowl full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I love this recipe !!! I heated the vinegar, oil(used a bit less then recipe called for). spices up then let it cool down before mixing it into the rest of the salad. This is always a favorite in my family !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karren Bratcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tk84
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this for my daughters waldorf school potluck. It came out amazing. I didn't make it spicy since kids would be eating it and I did add in yellow wax beans too!! I also didn't have the vinegar and thought it was great without it!!! Super yummy. Healthy and filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Best bean salad recipe ever, my Mom even complimented me on it! I left out the green and red peppers because we were serving it with fajitas, but I bet its even better with them in!! liz g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
An excellent recipe! I don't usually measure ingredients, but I'm sure I use quite a bit less oil, vinegar and sugar. After making this recipe a few times I've adapted it for whatever I have handy- sometimes a little celery for crunch or some cubed avocado and its an entire meal. Another adaption that I really like is grilling some corn on the cob and bell peppers and using them, the charred vegetables give it a really nice flavor for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Just made this salad for a get-together tonight and before putting it in the fridge to chill, I took a spoonful. It was delicious!!! If it's this good BEFORE all the flavors meld together I can't imagine how good it's going to be tonight! Can't wait! Oh, and I agree, two pepper is one too many. One is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silveeto Sloveeto
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
My first reaction when I hear "bean salad" has always been sort of .... ehhhh. My cousin's b/f made this recipe and coaxed me into trying it and it darn near blew my socks off with astonishment. He directed me to this website and so I made it myself, and BOOM, yum! It's so simple and delicious and now all my friends want it. This recipe is a keeper people! Just make sure you're in a properly ventilated room for the hours that follow, in fact, I recommend being outside if possible. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silveeto Sloveeto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tannis
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Perfect! I was on vacation and loving the warm weather and felt like fresh Mexican flavors - this salad delivered and then some! I am really quite impressed. I paired this salad with the recipe for Pico de Gallo Quesadilla's from this site. I made it almost to recipe but had a few changes, but I did have fresh cilantro, garlic, lemon & limes on hand! Instead of hot sauce I used fresh jalapeno pepper finely chopped. I also used chipotle chili powder instead of regular and added in some smoked paprika as well, about a tsp. This gave it some smoky depth to offset the tartness from the vinegar lemon & lime. I am definitely taking this to the next office pot luck as I know it will be a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States