Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Amazing. Love it. My new obsession.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made this exactly as written, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Add a bit less than 1/4 c.sugar. Makes enough dressing to add in 1/2 pkg cooked rotini, whole avocado, 2 Romas & 1/2 shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe to a tea as well and yum! I have never been a fan of bean salad until now! I made it last week and I am making it again tomorrow! It makes a lot and it is so fresh and flavorful. I rarely give 5 stars to a recipe but this one deserves it! I did have some vinegar / oil at the bottom of the bowl so I will try making it with 1/2 the amount tomorrow to see what I like more. I'm thinking by making it with the full amount it may marinate everything better so i am a bit hesitant on only using half. I will repost once I see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Since I cook only for myself, I cut this recipe in half. Used a can of black beans and one of cannellini. Added 1/2 cup red pepper and 1/2 cup yellow since I had no green, but the green would have been prettier. And instead of red onion, I threw in 1/2 cup white. After tasting a few hours later, I added a bit more salt and lime juice. I really, really like this and have had it, along with homemade tortilla chips, several times for my meatless Monday meals. And can't wait to make it for company soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Tasted even better the next day, despite skipping the lemon and lime juice (did not have on hand) . The Mexican flavors gave it more interest than similar recipes I have tried .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Wonderful salad. Just wonderful. Very tasty although I did cut back on the sugar/Splenda. The first time I made it I used the hot pepper sauce (Sriracha). I skipped it the second time and could not really tell a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
not to much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
truly beautiful AND yummy. Sometimes I don't digest beans well, but this was totally worth it. I know they're very good for me, and this was a super tasty way to get lots of great fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Will make this again without so much oil and vinegar. Used Southwest canned corn, good in the recipe. Added lots more chili powder, though. Left out the sugar due to being a diabetic. Son loved it, said it was so colorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States