Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I doubled the ingredients but stayed with the same numbers for the dressing and, at first taste, found it excellent. I'll be curious how it is after some hours in the fridge but, just as is, I'd make it again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Was excellent, did half the amount of oil and red wine vinegar, (as others suggested) also used chick peas instead of cannellini beasn. Would definately make it again. Great for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious! Only changes I make are: reduce salt to 1 tsp (1 TBSP seems like a lot), sub Splenda for sugar, sub 1 tsp garlic powder for the clove of garlic. Also makes a great soup with the leftovers...just add water and enjoy the aroma as it heats up. Serve with nice bread and salad for an easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Added some extra of the recipes seasoning to taste, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Took this to a party and it was a hit! Had several requests for the recipe. It makes a large bowl full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I love this recipe !!! I heated the vinegar, oil(used a bit less then recipe called for). spices up then let it cool down before mixing it into the rest of the salad. This is always a favorite in my family !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karren Bratcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tk84
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this for my daughters waldorf school potluck. It came out amazing. I didn't make it spicy since kids would be eating it and I did add in yellow wax beans too!! I also didn't have the vinegar and thought it was great without it!!! Super yummy. Healthy and filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Best bean salad recipe ever, my Mom even complimented me on it! I left out the green and red peppers because we were serving it with fajitas, but I bet its even better with them in!! liz g
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
An excellent recipe! I don't usually measure ingredients, but I'm sure I use quite a bit less oil, vinegar and sugar. After making this recipe a few times I've adapted it for whatever I have handy- sometimes a little celery for crunch or some cubed avocado and its an entire meal. Another adaption that I really like is grilling some corn on the cob and bell peppers and using them, the charred vegetables give it a really nice flavor for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States