Mexican Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is my go-to dish for potlucks, BBQs, and teacher "salad" luncheons. It's looks pretty, it tastes delicious, and it can hold up to staying out on a table for a good long while. I tell you this, *every single time* I've made this people (plural) have sought me out or emailed me for the recipe. Last month I dropped it off for a High School teacher appreciation luncheon and I friend texted me that it was the big hit. That's why I always leave the recipe and/or direct them to allrecipes.com. I'm making it tomorrow for a church cookout, and thought I'd write my first review, despite being an AllRecipes member for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Can't say I followed this recipe to the T, but it still came out fantastic! Tastes just like the bean salad you would get at any supermarket or deli. I would follow the suggestions of halving the olive oil and vinegar, however, I do like how the beans soak up the liquids using the full suggested amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this yesterday for the first time. Wow! I will definitely take this to our family reunion in July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My husband is hooked on this salad! Thanks, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
5/14: very good. half the oil and vinegar, all else the same. didn't have cilantro and only used half a red and half a green pepper. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Just made this for tomorrows picnic....AWESOME!!! Cut the oil to ~ 1/4 C and added two diced avocados. Came out great, can't wait to have more tomorrow! As with most recipes, using fresh ingredients makes it even better, so I squeezed one lime and half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is easy, crunchy and delicious. It is a good salad for lunches, a snack or as a side. I would also make this to take to a pot luck. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
LOVE IT! I needed to sub white wine vinegar for red wine vinegar since I was all out, and I decreased the salt to 1 tsp. Left it in the fridge overnight. DELICIOUS! I've been looking for a bean recipe for awhile now & I've finally found THE one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made this just as written, no changes needed. The whole family loved it. But it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great recipe. Made it for a party. Everyone loved it. Just in time for summer. Adds another dimension to the buffet summer salads. Great for large gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States