Mexican Bean Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I use less salsa and more bread crumbs for a thicker mixture so it bakes well. If you want a crispy outside flip them over half way through and turn the oven up to broil for a few minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
These were surprisingly easy to make, and they had great flavor. I used black beans, fried half of them and baked the rest. I liked the fried better. However, next time I would lightly grill the pepper and onions so they weren't so crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
I made this for my brother and his family. As the only vegetarians in our family, we are always searching for good veggie burger recipes. This one was great that night and the next day. However, it's much better with black beans. They were much more flavorful that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
These burgers were great! They were easy to make and tasted wonderful. Even my frieds that aren't vegetarians love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
My boyfriend in a big beef eater, not a veggie kinda of guy, but when he eat these he loved them sooo much. he is always asking me to make them. this is a very good recipie!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
I'm from Scandinavia, and people around here aren't used to Mexican food, but this one has proved a hit with my friends, though they found bean burgers a rather strange idea at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
This is a very good recipe. I did not have green pepper in the house and I used corn. Still turned out wonderful. And easy to clean up too. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was such a cool idea! I would not put the carrots in next time, they didn't really add any needed flavor and I did add about 1 teaspoon of fresh garlic because garlic is a staple in my meals. I would not reccomend baking them either. As one of the other reviewers said, she fryed them in oil, and that's what I did. baking them would have been way too sloppy and the patties would not have formed correctly. I cooked them in a pan with canola oil on each side for about 3 min. Yummy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
Easy recipe! Takes no time to make up, and even my finicky toddler ate the "burger" without a fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
These would also be great in a pita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States