Mexican Bean and Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very good and easy to make on those busy weekday evenings. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very very nice! I eyeballed all the amounts and went by look and texture. I really don't understand why people add red wine vinegar to this??..why hamper the taste of lovely fresh lime! Anyway I digress. I did add fresh tomatoes and avo at the end, and served with a few taco chips. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I think this would have been wonderfully yummy as the recipe was written, but for my own preferences I followed the recommendations of many of the reviewers. I used two limes, green onions and added some tomatoes. I also used only one jalapeno, but since I chopped it so fine I think two would have been good as well. I read the one reviewer complaining about it being bland. You MUST let this sit in the fridge for an hour. The difference is astounding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very bland, needs much more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
my falmily love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Elena Madrid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
GREAT combination of flavours, unluckily out of corn and lime, so substituted lemon. Added red wine vinegar as someone proposed and a little extra virgin olive oil. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I just used black beans as I halved the recipe and didn't want to open two cans of beans. I think it would benefit from more than one hour in the refrigerator to better develop flavors. I might add a bit more cumin, cilantro, onion and lime next time--and there will be a next time--just for personal preference. I garnished with diced tomato, slices of avocado and a wedge of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Surprisingly YUM! Used red pepper instead of green, green onion for the white onion. And, added a little olive oil and red wine vinegar. Did not have jalapeños, so added a few drops of smoked chipolte tabasco. Makes a TON. PS: Also, to make it even quicker to put together, used Trader Joe's frozen brown rice - just heat, cool and mix it all together. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Really delicious and simple-to-make summer salad. I used a red pepper instead of green and only had key limes, so used four. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
We made this with fish tacos and chicken enchilada soup. The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States