Mexican Bean and Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I served this at a BBQ and my guests loved it! I made it pretty bland (no onion, no jalapeno, no green pepper, and no lime zest), but it was good with tortilla chips. For my lunch today, I added my leftover grilled chicken, to make it a meal. One of my guests took some home to put on burritos. Overall, this recipe is very EASY, very YUMMY, very HEALTHY, and very VERSATILE. A+ in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle Sherman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made this last night and it was very quick and tasty! I had to add some hot sauce because I like things with a lil more kick or flavor but I like thise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
For the healthiness of it, I wouid give this recipe a 5, but the flavor was a 3, so I gave it 4 stars. I did add 2 tbspn EVOO and about the same of balsamic vinegar. Definately could use some more herbs. We had it with chicken and veggie kabobs and it was a very healthy gluten free meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Needed more flavor. Added a cup of medium salsa and some taco sauce. MUCH BETTER! May use green chile peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pederson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Outstanding. I could skip the entree's for this side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very good base recipe for those who like to experiment and a solid recipe as is for those who don't. (I switched green onion for regular onion and added about 1 T each red wine vinegar and olive oil to make more of a dressed salad. I'll try it without the added liquids next time but it still tasted great.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was delicious. I used fresh corn instead of canned (just because I had it in the fridge). Everything else was exact. Great family salad, very healthy. Rice adds body and fills you up, beans are so good for you. Lovely fresh flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Awesome flavours in this bean salad! I used chili style kidney beans for more spice, a chopped red pepper, canned chilies for the jalapeno peppers and two tablespoons of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Great use of leftover rice. I'm not a kidney bean fan, so excluded it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
very good but there is a definate can taste. Will remake with dried beans and frozen corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States