Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
It's a keeper! My 5 years old daughter is a picky eater and she ate a lot when I made it last night. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I love when a recipe turns out great the first time, and this one did! It was great. I'm going to try it again and possibly with chicken, just to see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was pretty yummy, but I had a hard time with the top burning before the fish was done...maybe use a thinner slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Really good and easy. I used fresh rockfish and added some jack cheese in addition to the cheddar and served over rice. I used a can of Herdez salsa casera, which is pretty mild but chunky, and added chopped little green onions. I dried the fish well and after adding the salsa, drained the excess liquid. I will add cilantro next time. My husband loved it and he says he is not a huge fish eater! Will make again and recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very easy and quick! Used tilapia and baked fish at 400 for 10 minutes, seasoned with lime juice, cumin, garlic, and chili powder. Then poured off excess liquid from fish, added 1 can black beans, drained; salsa; cheese and chips and baked for about 12 -15 min. more. We all loved and felt that this was a fairly healthy dish. Served w light sour cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Quite good, but I had to cook longer than 15 - was still cold in the middle of the fillets when I first pulled it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Boyfriend says, "This can go in the repertoire of things you bake on a regular basis." 'Nuff said there, as my boyfriend certainly doesn't suggest that I make things he doesn't like more than once. I love that this was both quick and easy to make. I love Mexican flavors, so I sprinkled the fish with some cilantro, cumin, chili powder, and a wee bit of garlic. Just to give it some extra kick. Very tasty. Will definitely make this again, perhaps with different types of fish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is a nice change from the usual grilled, baked, broiled or pan fried fish. The recipe calls for cod but all I had on hand was tilapia and it worked out great. I imagine any mild fish would work just fine for this recipe. Great as is or tweak to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Super quick and easy with great flavor I am glad I came across this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelymarbear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was great! I followed the recipe exactly and used cod, but next time I think I'll use mahi mahi. I think I'll also squeeze fresh lime juice all over the fish before putting the salsa on. I baked for 10 minutes, and then put on the cheese and crushed chips, and baked for another 5 minutes or so. My fillets were thick and cooked perfectly. I served this with Baked Tostitos Scoop chips, sour cream, avacado, and black beans. My husband had the idea to put a little fish inside the scoop chip, top with a little sour cream, avacado, and black beans. It was soooo good that way and I'll serve it that way from now on. We are using the left overs in a fish burrito tomorrow. Thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States