Mexican Baked Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Quick and easy and especially good for often bland or watery frozen fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy and everyone ate it but, nothing special. Won't make it again without making some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
WOW! Delicious and super easy! I used frozen cod filets and spread them in a baking dish. I topped them with Newman's Own Pineapple Salsa since I had a jar opened in the fridge and sharp cheddar cheese. I then baked them for about 10 minutes. I then added crushed up Fritos corn chips on top and baked for another 15 minutes. I did not have avocado or sour cream but I didn't need it. I served this with some Mexican rice and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Easy and very delicious! My family was very impressed with the taste and eye-appeal of this dish. This will be a recipe I will continue to use and I am looking forward to trying other kinds of fish such as halibut and salmon. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I skipped over this recipe several times because it just seemed so boring. I enjoy making complex flavor recipes. But i needed something quick and easy for dinner last night so decided to give it a shot. I salt and peppered the fillets. Coated with Spicy mayo, then topped with salsa and cheese. Served with tortilla chips and guacamole. It was amazing. Still cant believe how good it was and so simple. Next time I'll probably throw on some fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Simple and delicious. My avocado wasn't ripe so I chopped fresh cilantro and used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. This one's a keeper and perfect for a night with little time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Made this (Gluten Free) tonight with Halibut, It was wonderful...my DH had 3 servings and cleaned the baking dish. I wasn't much on measuring, cut the Halibut filet in 3 pieces, spread a thin layer of chunky spicy salsa over the top, threw in a couple handfuls of frozen corn, a bit of shredded cheese substitute (Lactose Free) and topped with about a cup of smashed tortilla chips. Baked at 400 for about 20minutes (maybe the thickness of the pieces caused it to need a bit more time) tented with foil the last 10 minutes so that the chips wouldn't brown too darkly.. My DH isn't much on avacado and I'm lactose intolerent, so no sour cream... but it didn't need anything else.. The perfect flavor, the richness of the fish and the crunch of the chips made this dish, one that I will make again and again... maybe with margaritas next time. Have made again and again.. used Halibut, Red Snapper and Rockfish...Have used a Mango/Peach Salsa with GREAT results. Cheese doesn't matter (can't really taste it) The addition of corn is a crowd pleaser. Sangria is very good with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was surprisingly good! I really wasn't too sure about melting cheese on fish but I had some leftover salsa and tortilla chip crumbs to use up so I gave it a try. Wow! I cooked mine for 30 mins as several others suggested. I didn't have the avocado or the sour cream but it really didn't need it. A very good quick, easy, and inexpensive meal. I served it with Cilantro Lime Rice. If I make this again I would go with the same rice side but add a black bean corn salad too. Update: I just tried this again using tilapia and extra homemade salsa. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Quick, delicious, and easy! I used hot taqueria style salsa and had to cook it for 30 minutes instead of 15. Served with black and pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States